Parks, Recreation & Community Services

 

The City of Norco Department of Parks, Recreation and Community Services offers a wide range of recreational and leisure programs, services and activities for the citizens of Norco and the surrounding communities. The Department also operates the Animal Control Division to serve the needs of this animal-loving community.

The Department operates 15 Parks, all offering various recreational opportunities, from open park space and play areas to picnic shelters and lighted sports fields. The City is also proud to operate Ingalls Park, a large equestrian complex which includes the City's major rodeo facility, Moreno Arena, our banquet and convention facility, Nellie Weaver Hall, and a variety of other amenities. Annually, Ingalls Park hosts two major rodeo events, the Norco Valley Fair, Norco Horseweek, a number of horse shows, classes and open riding. In addition to Ingalls park, the City operates a number of public riding arenas in parks throughout the City. Our Community Center Complex is home to a wide range of recreational and sports programs, special events and classes. The Center offers a variety of facilities, including Riley Gymnasium, our 15,000 square foot gym, Community Center Ball field, the Norco Children's Center, home of the Wee People Program, the Norco Youth Center/ Scout House, and a number of meeting halls and classrooms. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to rent for small gatherings to larger meetings, and banquets for up to 400 people.

To report a maintenance issue at/in a City park, facility or Landscape Maintenance District (LMD), click here, or contact the Parks and Public Facilities Division at (951) 270-5603 or facilities@ci.norco.ca.us.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brian K. Petree
Deputy City Manager | Director of Parks, Recreation and Community Services
bpetree@ci.norco.ca.us
Office: (951) 270-5632
Fax: (951) 270-5681

Biography


 

Michelle Anglin
Recreation and Community Services Superintendent
manglin@ci.norco.ca.us
Office: (951) 270-5629
Fax: (951) 270-5681

Todd Shank
Parks and Public Facilities Superintendent
tshank@ci.norco.ca.us
Office: (951) 270-5603
Fax: (951) 270-5681

Alejandra Gonzalez
Recreation and Community Services Supervisor
Agonzalez@ci.norco.ca.us
Office: (951) 270-5646
Fax: (951) 270-5681

Patty Ireland
Recreation and Community Services Supervisor
pireland@ci.norco.ca.us
Office: (951) 270-5659
Fax: (951) 270-5681

Robin Shepard
Executive Secretary
rshepard@ci.norco.ca.us
Office: (951) 270-5631
Fax: (951) 270-5681